American Academy of Optometry Announces 2021 Award Winners

2021 recipients

Stephen A. Burns, PhD, FAAO – Charles F. Prentice Medal and Conference Award

Konrad Pesudovs, OD, PhD, FAAO – Glenn A. Fry Award and conference (American Academy of Optometry Foundation Award)

Bina J. Patel, OD, FAAO – AAO-Essilor Award for Outstanding International Contributions to Optometry

Gang Luo, PhD – William Feinbloom Prize

Robert E. Molter, Jr., OD, FAAO, and Kimberly S. Molter, OD – Brien Holden Humanitarian Award

Tawna L. Roberts, OD, PhD, FAAO – Irvin M. and Beatrice Borish Award

Raymond Kraker, MSPH – Carel C. Koch Commemorative Medal

Hannah R. Gregory, OD, MS – Julius F. Neumueller Award in Optics (American Academy of Optometry Foundation Award)

Paul Chamberlain, BSc (Hons); Sofia C. Peixoto-De-Matos, MSc; Nicola S. Logan, Ph.D.;

Cheryl Ngo, MBBS, Mmed; Deborah Jones, BSc, FAAO; Graeme Young, PhD, FAAO – Garland W. Clay Prize

· Etty Bitton, DO, MSc, FAAO; Anne Mika Moy, OD, FAAO – Michael G. Harris Family Award for Excellence in Optometric Education (American Academy of Optometry Foundation Award) – Cornea, Contact Lenses and Refractive Technologies Section Award

Carolyn G. Begley, OD, MS, FAAO – Max Schapero Memorial Lecture Award

· Joseph T. Barr, OD, MS, FAAO – Founders Award – Public Health and Environmental Vision Section Award

W. Howard McAlister, OD, MPH, FAAO – Henry B. Peters Prize for Public Health and Environmental Vision (American Academy of Optometry Foundation Prize)

The awards ceremony will take place on November 4 at 7:00 p.m. at the 2021 Academy in Boston.

Source link

About Marion Alexander

Check Also

Optometric Practitioner, Educator and Researcher Dr. Cristina Schnider Receives Kamelia Massih Award from University of the Pacific

Pacific University College of Optometry alumnus and former faculty member Dr. Cristina Schnider OD ’82 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.