CJA 2021: Blueprint Publisher, NITDA DG, Saliu Mustapha wins honorary awards

CJA 2021: Blueprint Publisher, NITDA DG, Saliu Mustapha wins honorary awards

Blueprint newspaper publisher, Alh. Mohammed Idris Malagi; the Director General of the National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA), Kashifu Inuwa Abdullahi; and Turaki d’Ilorin, Mallam Saliu Mustapha, will be honored at the 2021 Campus Journalism Awards (CJA).

A statement signed by Youth Digest editor-in-chief Gidado Shuaib on Sunday said that Mr. Malagi, who is also the founder and chairman of Bifocal Group, will receive an honorary award as “Outstanding Personality of the Year (Sector private)”.

The statement added that the publisher was considered for the award for its contribution and development to the country’s media industry and humanity in general.

On the other hand, Mr. Abdullahi, who will receive the “Outstanding Personality of the Year (Public Sector)” award in the public sector, was considered for recognition for leading the growth of IT infrastructure and Nigeria’s digital economy.

According to the statement, Mr. Mustapha, who is currently a candidate for the national presidency of the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, will be honored with the “Philanthropist of the Year” award.

Gidado Shuaib said that the three eminent personalities have made enormous contributions to society, through philanthropic activities and remarkable achievements in the media and computer industries.

He further revealed that the 13th edition of “Youth Digest Magazine” will also be unveiled at the CJA gala.

“Our Campus Journalism Initiative, CJI, will soon be integrated,” added Mr. Gidado.

The Campus Journalism Awards, known as CJA, are the largest gathering of outstanding student writers and presenters in Nigeria.

It is supported by the CISLAC / Transparency International Civil Society Legislative Advocacy Center.

The nomination for the 2021 edition received a total of 304 nominations from more than 50 institutions across the country, and the finalists are from fifteen higher education institutions in Nigeria.

The 15 awards to be won at the event include: “Edirin Jerry-Wesley Best Student in Broadcasting Award”, “Upcoming Writer”, “Entertainment Writer”, “Sports Writer”, “News Reporter”, “Gender Equality Reporter”, “Broadcaster” and “Photo-journalist”.

The others are: “Penclub”, “Author (Book)”, “Social Media Influencer”, “Investigative Journalist”, “Featured Editor”, “Editor”, “Print Magazine” and “Campus Journalist” year “.

CJA 2021 will be held in Abuja on Saturday, December 11, 2021, with the theme “The Role of the Media in Troubled Times”, on which the Executive Director of the International Center for Investigative Reporting, Dayo Aiyetan, will speak.

Other personalities present at the event included a former governor of Kano State and sitting senator, Mallam Ibrahim Shekarau; Special Media Advisor to President Muhammadu Buhari, Femi Adesina; Executive Director of the Civil Society Legislative Advocacy Center, CISLAC, Comrade Auwal Musa Rafsanjani; and the pro-chancellor and founder of the American University Maryam Abacha of Niger, Professor Adamu Abubakar Gwarzo.

Kidnapped schoolchildren

Yauri FGC students, Kebbi
171 days 5 hours 24 minutes 22 seconds,

Baptist school students, Kaduna
153 days 7 hours 5 minutes 47 seconds

Students of Tegina Islamiya, Niger (Released)

Spent 88 days from May 30, 2021 to August 26, 2021

Report by: PRNigeria.com

About Marion Alexander

Check Also

The latest buzz: a hive of bees invades the city center bus stop

Links to the breadcrumb Local News Get out. Beekeeper Tim Purdie and his daughter Drew …