How to watch the HTC Vive Flow launch event

(Pocket-lint) – In August, HTC filed a trademark for a head-mounted display called “Vive Flow”. Now the company is teasing an event that will take place on October 14 to reveal more.

Over the past few days, HTC has released a number of cryptic images hinting at the reveal. These include relaxing lifestyle photos including a person sitting on a sofa with popcorn, a lady sitting in a yoga pose, and a person reading a book in bed.

The event, called “Go with the Flow”, is expected to take place in a few days and will certainly be interesting to watch. After all, on the one hand, we have hints of a new head-mounted display in the branded app, but we also have HTC showing off a cartridge that couldn’t fit a full-fledged VR headset.

Alvin Wang Graylin, the Chinese president of HTC Vive also tweeted that the company will announce “big news in a small package” and that the device can “access from virtual reality, PC, Mac or phone” .

Does that mean we’re finally getting a standalone headset from HTC to compete with the Oculus Quest 2? We got a glimpse of that potential in April with the Vive Air, but it was later said that it was only a concept device and that it would not actually launch.

The Vive Focus 3 is the closest we’ve got to this offering so far, but in classic HTC fashion, it’s an expensive headset primarily aimed at business users. Are things about to change with a more consumer-centric device? And is this headset actually the AR glasses company’s first attempt?

How to watch the Go with the Flow event

The Go with the Flow will take place on October 14. You can visit the official website to add it to your calendar or receive an email reminder.

The event is scheduled to take place at 11:00 a.m. EDT, which is 4:00 p.m. BST, 5:00 p.m. CEST, and 8:00 a.m. PT.

We expect it to stream on the official site, but you can also watch it in VR with EngageVR.

Written by Adrian Willings. Originally published on .

About Marion Alexander

Check Also

Buyers are thrilled to discover 7 Costco items they “didn’t know” existed

That feeling when you’ve stopped by Costco for a small handful of grocery basics and …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *